Making a picture wall

I work in a small, conservatory style office that leads directly off the kitchen, great for making herbal tea that keeps me going all day but bad in that I can see the fridge and biscuit tin. I look out over the garden but felt I needed to surround myself with images that conjured up the places and people in my book. I copied pictures from various old family photo albums and randomly stuck them on a glass panel with spray mount. I labelled the people and the locations, names of troopships etc. It helps me to write when I feel I am sitting amongst my characters.DSCN6570

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

