Dancing with fireflies

This is my first attempt at producing a book trailer for Dancing with fireflies.

I had a good look around at what other people were doing and picked up some great tips along the way.

Intrigue not inform

Keyparts- Feature important parts of the book ie: main character and events in my case……India, Raj, voyage……Don’t give the ending away though!

Storyboard- Draw out a rough storyboard of how you want your film to flow-I used images I knew I could use without copyright issues.

Soundtrack– I found a great website for FREE music…www.freemusicarchive.org

Voice over – I wrote a script and added it to my storyboard then recorded it on my voice memo function on my phone.

Laying it down– I then fiddled about with imovie and laid down the images then the soundtrack, voice over and added a few titles.

Four hours later…here we are PHEW a glass of wine I think!

Leave a comment

February 5, 2013 · 6:59 pm

Leave a Reply

