Books are calling me….

Image

 

Books are calling me from every direction……..will I have enough time in my day to read any of them let alone in my lifetime to read all of them. When I hear, read or see a book I want to read I’ve got into the habit of writing it down on my phone. I’ve been listening to a podcast called the world book club (BBC World service) it’s headed up by Harriet Gilbert (don’t particularly like her style but hey). She interviews authors with a live audience who also ask the author questions…its brilliant, especially when I’m gardening…..each podcast lasts about an hour…perfect for pulling weeds to. I’ve discovered loads of new books I want to buy. I think there are about 100 podcasts in the series 🙂

The daily telegraph have a 2 part supplement out called 500 must-read books…umm the jury is out..I’ve only got part one of it so far……Looking at the lovely layout of the enticing book covers, I’ve hardly read any of them! Better get my skates on!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

