Llareggub……

DSCN0092 DSCN0093 DSCN0095

 

DSCN0085

The views from our weekend cottage were breathtaking….not only did we have a spectacular view of the Taf estuary but we were directly opposite Dylan Thomas’s boathouse and writing shed in Laugharne. I’ve never read any Thomas thinking it a little high-brow, stuffy even. How wrong I was. Last night I dipped into the copy of Under Milk Wood that I bought in the dolls-house like museum shop within the boathouse…….ahhhhh…..this is going to be amazing, mind-opening. Bible-black…his description of the night sky….so inspiring yet I feel so daunted as I sit down to do my final edit of my manuscript ready for my book launch in March. How am I ever going to be good enough?

I mentioned to my dad that we had visited this wonderful place and that I had bought Under Milk Wood. He revealed to me that the name of the fictional village in the play based on Laugharne is called Llareggub….written backwards it spells….well I’ll let you work it out…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

