My office walls are filling up again

As Book Two gets underway, my office walls are starting to fill up. I have drawn out timelines, ranging from 1945-1952.  To help me capture the vibes, people and locations of my next story I’ve  started to stick images on the glass door with captions underneath. I found this hugely helpful when I wrote Dance with Fireflies…. I used to find myself half way through a paragraph staring at a particular building, ship, persons clothing…. whatever … to try and get it right. I have a picture of Vivien Leigh up…. Beatrice, one of my characters, is based on how she looked … very glam!!

I’m also rereading Dance with Fireflies…. Just to get back into the characters and story…. Rather enjoying it, particularly as since publishing it , I have been back to Nainital 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

