Book trailer in the making

image

Today I’m working out a storyboard for my book trailer. I’ve spent a few hours looking at other people’s which are a bit of a mixed bag…. some are like movie trailers and others very amateurish. I think simplicity is the key. I have no footage but do have permission to use some troopship pictures I have found on a museum site. The biggest two tricks I have up my sleeve, are that I have an amazing voiceover (thank you Charles Edwards from Downton Abbey) and I have a  very talented filmmaker nephew… Louis Gill…… So I’m now doing a storyboard to try and make a short 3 minute film. I want something that encapsulates the essence of the film whilst being intriguing but without being a spoiler……..nearly there….26 days till the launch!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book trailer, Charles edwards, downton abbey, louis gill

Leave a comment